Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which they have been elected.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to talk to their councillor face to face.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Mayor Ros Jones

Mayor Ros Jones

Mayor of Doncaster with responsibility for Budget and Policy

C/O Executive Office, Floor 4, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN3 1BU

Work: 01302 862225

Work: ros.jones@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour  
Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Nick Allen

Councillor Nick Allen

51 Chatsworth Crescent, Doncaster, DN5 9JU

Work: 07495 543269

Work: nick.allen@doncaster.gov.uk

Conservative Bessacarr
photo of Councillor Bob Anderson

Councillor Bob Anderson

22 Oxford Street, Rossington, Doncaster, DN11 0TD

Home: 07799 123 747

Work: Bob.Anderson@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Rossington and Bawtry
photo of Councillor Duncan Anderson

Councillor Duncan Anderson

6 Westfield Villas, Hatfield, Doncaster, DN7 6QH

Work: 07784 337096

Work: duncan.anderson@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield
photo of Councillor Lani-Mae Ball

Councillor Lani-Mae Ball

Portfolio Holder for Education, Skills and Young People

C/O Executive Office, Floor 4, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work: 01302 736135 (Cabinet)

Home: 07926 543890 (ward issues)

Work: lani-mae.ball@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Conisbrough
photo of Councillor Nigel Ball

Councillor Nigel Ball

Portfolio Holder for Public Health, Leisure, Culture and Planning

C/O Executive Office, Floor 4, Civic Office, Doncaster

Work: 01302 734789 (Cabinet)

Home: 01709 326299 (Ward issues)

Work: nigel.ball@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Conisbrough
photo of Councillor Daniel Barwell

Councillor Daniel Barwell

7 Beaufort Road, Intake, Doncaster, DN2 6EP

Home mobile: 07537 144262

Work: Daniel.Barwell@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Wheatley Hills and Intake
photo of Councillor Iris Beech

Councillor Iris Beech

20 Coniston Road, Askern, Doncaster, DN6 0EH

Home: 01302 700084

Work: iris.beech@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Norton and Askern
photo of Councillor Joe Blackham

Councillor Joe Blackham

Portfolio Holder for Highways, Infrastructure and Enforcement

C/O Executive Office, Floor 4, Civic Office, DN1 3BU

Work: 01302 734788 (Cabinet)

Home: 01405 813666 (Ward issues)

Work: joe.blackham@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Thorne and Moorends
photo of Councillor Rachael Blake

Councillor Rachael Blake

Portfolio Holder for Children’s Social Care, Communities and Equalities

c/o Executive Office, Floor 4, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work: 01302 734784 (Cabinet)

Home: 07976 896563 (Ward issues)

Work: rachael.blake@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Rossington and Bawtry
photo of Councillor Glenn Bluff

Councillor Glenn Bluff

24 St Chads Way, Sprotbrough, Doncaster, DN5 7LF

Home: 07902 978030

Work: Glenn.Bluff@doncaster.gov.uk

Conservative Sprotbrough
photo of Councillor Laura Bluff

Councillor Laura Bluff

24 St Chads Way, Sprotbrough, Doncaster, DN5 7LF

Home: 07520 642283

Work: Laura.Bluff@doncaster.gov.uk

Conservative Bessacarr
photo of Councillor Nigel Cannings

Councillor Nigel Cannings

24 Vine Road, Tickhill, Doncaster, DN11 9EP

Work: 01302 745372

Work: nigel.cannings@doncaster.gov.uk

Conservative Tickhill and Wadworth
photo of Councillor Bev Chapman

Councillor Bev Chapman

C/O Member Support, Floor 2, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Home mobile: 07722 960609

Work: bev.chapman@doncaster.gov.uk

Mexborough First Mexborough
photo of Councillor James Church

Councillor James Church

25 Swaithe Avenue, Scawthorpe, Doncaster, DN5 9PD

Home: 07731 849 284

Work: James.Church@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Bentley
photo of Councillor Gemma Cobby

Councillor Gemma Cobby

C/O Civic Office, Civic Building, Waterdale, Doncaster

Work mobile: 07951 499563

Work: Gemma.Cobby@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Town
photo of Councillor Phil Cole

Councillor Phil Cole

Portfolio Holder for Finance and Trading Services

C/O Execuitve Office, Floor 4, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work: 01302 736280 (Cabinet)

Home: 07950 635393 (Ward issues)

Work: phil.cole@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Edlington and Warmsworth
photo of Councillor Jane Cox

Councillor Jane Cox

6 Armthorpe Lane, Wheatley Hills, Doncaster, DN2 5LZ

Home mobile: 07910 302515

Work: jane.cox@doncaster.gov.uk

Conservative Finningley
photo of Councillor Steve Cox

Councillor Steve Cox

6 Armthorpe Lane, Wheatley Hills, Doncaster, DN2 5LZ

Home mobile: 07984 187950

Work: steve.cox@doncaster.gov.uk

Conservative Finningley
photo of Councillor Linda Curran

Councillor Linda Curran

6 Balmoral Road, Dunscroft, Doncaster, DN7 4LH

Home: 01302 844406

Work: linda.curran@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield
photo of Councillor Aimee Dickson

Councillor Aimee Dickson

c/o Civic Office, Civic Building, Waterdale, Doncaster

Work: Aimee.Dickson@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Armthorpe
photo of Councillor Susan Durant

Councillor Susan Durant

48 Durham Avenue, Thorne, Doncaster, DN8 4AN

Home mobile: 07816 180214

Work: susan.durant@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Thorne and Moorends
photo of Councillor Sue Farmer

Councillor Sue Farmer

324 Thorne Road, Doncaster, DN2 5AL

Home: 07884 183787

Work: Sue.Farmer@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Stainforth and Barnby Dun
photo of Councillor Sean Gibbons

Councillor Sean Gibbons

C/O Member Support, Floor 2, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Home mobile: 07887 750175

Work: sean.gibbons@doncaster.gov.uk

Mexborough First Mexborough
photo of Councillor Julie Grace

Councillor Julie Grace

c/o Civic Office, Civic Building, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work: 07956 461 937

Home: 07956 461937

Work: Julie.Grace@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Roman Ridge
photo of Councillor Martin Greenhalgh

Councillor Martin Greenhalgh

16 Park Avenue, Sprotbrough, Doncaster, DN5 7LW

Work: 07484 243560

Work: martin.greenhalgh@doncaster.gov.uk

Conservative Tickhill and Wadworth
photo of Councillor John Healy

Councillor John Healy

20 Green Street, Balby, Doncaster, DN4 9AG

Home: 01302 856966

Work: john.healy@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Balby South
photo of Councillor Leanne Hempshall

Councillor Leanne Hempshall

1 Ballam Avenue, Scawthorpe, Doncaster, DN5 9DY

Home: 07899 734 340

Work: Leanne.Hempshall@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Roman Ridge
photo of Councillor Charlie Hogarth

Councillor Charlie Hogarth

28 Cawdor Street, Bentley, Doncaster, DN5 0NX

Home: 01302 564881

Home mobile: 07533 466390

Work: charlie.hogarth@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Bentley
photo of Councillor Mark Houlbrook

Councillor Mark Houlbrook

Portfolio Holder for Sustainability and Waste

C/O Executive Office, Floor 4, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work: 01302 736055 (Cabinet)

Home: 07703 055822 (Ward issues)

Work: mark.houlbrook@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Thorne and Moorends
photo of Councillor Debbie Hutchinson

Councillor Debbie Hutchinson

189 Coppice Road, Highfields, Doncaster, DN6 7JD

Work mobile: 07827 041936

Work: Debbie.Hutchinson@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Adwick and Carcroft
photo of Councillor Barry Johnson

Councillor Barry Johnson

17 Meadows Court, Rossington, Doncaster, DN11 0YG

Home: 07834 226 626

Work: Barry.Johnson@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Rossington and Bawtry
photo of Councillor Glyn Jones

Councillor Glyn Jones

Deputy Mayor, Portfolio Holder for Housing and Business.

C/O Executive Office, Floor 4 Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work: 01302 734781 (Cabinet)

Home: 01302 816881 (Ward issues)

Work: glyn.jones@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Hexthorpe and Balby North
photo of Councillor Richard A Jones

Councillor Richard A Jones

8 Loxley Mews, Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3QQ

Home mobile: 07388442565

Work: richard.jones@doncaster.gov.uk

Conservative Finningley
photo of Councillor Jake Kearsley

Councillor Jake Kearsley

c/o Civic Office, Civic Building, Waterdale, Doncaster

Home: 07423 073714

Work: Jake.Kearsley@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Town
photo of Councillor Majid Khan

Councillor Majid Khan

c/o Member Support, Floor 2, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Home mobile: 07952 565655

Work: majid.khan@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Bessacarr
photo of Councillor Jane Kidd

Councillor Jane Kidd

c/o Member Support, Floor 2, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Home: 07954 428726

Work: jane.kidd@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Wheatley Hills and Intake
photo of Councillor Sue Knowles

Councillor Sue Knowles

c/o civic office, Civic Building, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work: Sue.Knowles@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Armthorpe
photo of Councillor Sophie Liu

Councillor Sophie Liu

C/O Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Home: 07981 869 276

Work: Sophie.Liu@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Hexthorpe and Balby North
photo of Councillor Tracey Moran

Councillor Tracey Moran

7 Wordsworth Avenue, Balby, Doncaster, DN4 8JU

Work: Tracey.Moran@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Balby South
photo of Councillor John Mounsey

Councillor John Mounsey

2 Salcombe Grove, Bawtry, Doncaster, DN10 6PN

Home: 01302 710814

Work: john.mounsey@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Adwick and Carcroft
photo of Councillor Emma Muddiman-Rawlins

Councillor Emma Muddiman-Rawlins

1 Coventry Grove, Wheatley, Doncaster, DN2 4PZ

Home: 07748 643 294

Work: Emma.Muddiman-Rawlins@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Wheatley Hills and Intake
photo of Councillor Tim Needham

Councillor Tim Needham

61 Mansfield Crescent, Armthorpe, Doncaster, DN3 2AB

Home: 07369 239829

Work: Tim.Needham@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Armthorpe
photo of Councillor David Nevett

Councillor David Nevett

1 Glade View, Kirk Sandall, Doncaster, DN3 1QF

Home: 01302 885880

Work: david.nevett@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Edenthorpe and Kirk Sandall
photo of Councillor Jane Nightingale

Councillor Jane Nightingale

Portfolio Holder for Corporate Resources

C/O Executive Office, Floor 4 Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work: 01302 734783 (Cabinet)

Home: 07801 532262 (Ward issues)

Work: jane.nightingale@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Bentley
photo of Councillor Thomas Noon

Councillor Thomas Noon

5 Highfield Road, Askern, Doncaster, DN7 0LG

Home: 07535 562 380

Work: Thomas.Noon@doncaster.gov.uk

Conservative Norton and Askern
photo of Councillor Ian Pearson

Councillor Ian Pearson

C/O Member Support, Floor 2, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work: 07514 930425

Work: ian.pearson@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Conisbrough
photo of Councillor Andy Pickering

Councillor Andy Pickering

41 Tennyson Avenue, Mexborough, South Yorkshire, S64 0AX

Home mobile: 07746190563

Work: andy.pickering@doncaster.gov.uk

Mexborough First Mexborough
photo of Councillor Cynthia Ransome

Councillor Cynthia Ransome

Cotswold House, Green Lane, Scawthorpe, Doncaster, DN5 7UT

Home: 01302 728310

Work: cynthia.ransome@doncaster.gov.uk

Conservative Sprotbrough
photo of Councillor Rob Reid

Councillor Rob Reid

14 Roberts Road, Edlington, Doncaster, DN12 1JF

Home: 07488 290 797

Work: Rob.Reid@doncaster.gov.uk

Edlington and Warmsworth First Edlington and Warmsworth
photo of Councillor Andrea Robinson

Councillor Andrea Robinson

Portfolio Holder for Adult Social Care

C/O Executive Office, Floor 4, Civic Office, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work: 01302 737331 (Cabinet)

Home: 01302 882625 (Ward Issues)

Work: andrea.robinson@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Edenthorpe and Kirk Sandall
photo of Councillor Dave Shaw

Councillor Dave Shaw

C/O Members Support Office, Floor 2, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Home: 07976 808099

Work: dave.shaw@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Town
photo of Councillor Glynis Smith

Councillor Glynis Smith

39 St. Georges Avenue, Dunsville, Doncaster, DN7 4DR

Home: 01302 885658

Work: Glynis.Smith@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield
photo of Councillor Sarah Smith

Councillor Sarah Smith

56 Welfare Road, Woodlands, Doncaster, DN6 7QF

Home: 07734184571

Work: Sarah.Smith3@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Adwick and Carcroft
photo of Councillor Gary Stapleton

Councillor Gary Stapleton

c/o Civic Office, Civic Building, Waterdale, Doncaster

Home: 07485089799

Work: Gary.Stapleton@doncaster.gov.uk

Conservative Stainforth and Barnby Dun
photo of Councillor Austen White

Councillor Austen White

C/O Member Support, Floor 2, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Home: 01302 700705

Work: austen.white@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Norton and Askern