Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which they have been elected.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to talk to their councillor face to face.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Mayor Ros Jones

Mayor Ros Jones

Mayor of Doncaster with responsibility for Budget and Policy Framework

C/O Executive Office, Floor 4, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN3 1BU

Work: 01302 862224

Work: ros.jones@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour  
Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Nick Allen

Councillor Nick Allen

Vice-Chair of Elections & Democratic Structures Committee

51 Chatsworth Crescent, Doncaster, DN5 9JU

Work: 07715 669053

Work: nick.allen@doncaster.gov.uk

Conservative Bessacarr
photo of Councillor Duncan Anderson

Councillor Duncan Anderson

33 Bullivant Road, Hatfield, Doncaster, DN7 6QH

Work: 07784 337096

Work: duncan.anderson@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield
photo of Councillor Lani-Mae Ball

Councillor Lani-Mae Ball

Vice-Chair of Children & Young People's Overview & Scrutiny Panel

2 Old Road, Conisbrough, Doncaster, DN12 3ND

Work: 07718 155829

Work: lani-mae.ball@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Conisbrough
photo of Councillor Nigel Ball

Councillor Nigel Ball

Portfolio Holder for Public Health, Leisure and Culture

C/O Executive Office, Floor 4, Civic Office, Doncaster

Work: 01302 734789 (Cabinet)

Home: 01709 326299 (Ward issues)

Work: nigel.ball@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Conisbrough
photo of Councillor Iris Beech

Councillor Iris Beech

Vice-Chair of Planning Committee

20 Coniston Road, Askern, Doncaster, DN6 0EH

Home: 01302 700084

Work: iris.beech@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Norton and Askern
photo of Councillor Joe Blackham

Councillor Joe Blackham

Portfolio Holder for Highways, Street Scene and Trading Services

C/O Executive Office, Floor 4, Civic Office, DN1 3BU

Work: 01302 734788 (Cabinet)

Home: 01405 813666 (Ward issues)

Work: joe.blackham@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Thorne and Moorends
photo of Councillor Rachael Blake

Councillor Rachael Blake

Portfolio Holder for Adult Social Care

c/o Executive Office, Floor 4, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work: 01302 734784 (Cabinet)

Home: 01302 710251 (Ward issues)

Work: rachael.blake@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Rossington and Bawtry
photo of Councillor Nigel Cannings

Councillor Nigel Cannings

24 Vine Road, Tickhill, Doncaster, DN11 9EP

Work: 01302 745372

Work: nigel.cannings@doncaster.gov.uk

Independent Tickhill and Wadworth
photo of Councillor Bev Chapman

Councillor Bev Chapman

1(B) Belmont Avenue, Balby, Doncaster, DN4 8AG

Home mobile: 07722 960609

Work: bev.chapman@doncaster.gov.uk

Mexborough First Mexborough
photo of Councillor Phil Cole

Councillor Phil Cole

Chair of Elections & Democratic Structures Committee

Thornton Lodge, New Lane, Sprotbrough, Doncaster, DN5 7RR

Home mobile: 07552 630700

Work: phil.cole@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Edlington and Warmsworth
photo of Councillor John Cooke

Councillor John Cooke

Flat 4, Wilkinson Avenue, Rossington, Doncaster, DN11 0AJ

Home mobile: 07767 394367

Work: john.cooke@doncaster.gov.uk

Independent Rossington and Bawtry
photo of Councillor Mick Cooper

Councillor Mick Cooper

32 Parkland Close, Rossington, Doncaster, DN11 0BH

Work: 01302 868733

Work: mick.cooper@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Rossington and Bawtry
photo of Councillor Jane Cox

Councillor Jane Cox

Leader of the Conservative Group & Vice-Chair of Communities & Environment Overview & Scrutiny Panel

6 Armthorpe Lane, Wheatley Hills, Doncaster, DN2 5LZ

Home mobile: 07910 302515

Work: jane.cox@doncaster.gov.uk

Conservative Finningley
photo of Councillor Steve Cox

Councillor Steve Cox

6 Armthorpe Lane, Wheatley Hills, Doncaster, DN2 5LZ

Home mobile: 07984 187950

Work: steve.cox@doncaster.gov.uk

Conservative Finningley
photo of Councillor Linda Curran

Councillor Linda Curran

Vice-Chair of Council, Chair of Awards, Grants & Transport (Appeals) Committee & Vice-Chair of Licensing Committee

6 Balmoral Road, Dunscroft, Doncaster, DN7 4LH

Home: 01302 844406

Work: linda.curran@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield
photo of Councillor George Derx

Councillor George Derx

65 Wembley Road, Moorends, Doncaster, DN8 4PS

Home mobile: 07731 823835

Work: george.derx@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Stainforth and Barnby Dun
photo of Councillor Susan Durant

Councillor Susan Durant

48 Durham Avenue, Thorne, Doncaster, DN8 4AN

Home mobile: 07816 180214

Work: susan.durant@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Thorne and Moorends
photo of Councillor Nuala Fennelly

Councillor Nuala Fennelly

Portfolio Holder for Children, Young People and Schools

C/O Executive Office Floor 4, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work: 01302 734785 (Cabinet)

Home: 01302 860204 (Ward issues)

Work: nuala.fennelly@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Balby South
photo of Councillor Neil Gethin

Councillor Neil Gethin

Chair of Children & Young Peoples Overview & Scrutiny Panel

4 Carlisle Road, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN2 4PT

Home: 01302 344209

Home: neil.gethin@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Bessacarr
photo of Councillor Sean Gibbons

Councillor Sean Gibbons

Highfield House, 57 Park Road, Mexborough, S64 9PH

Home mobile: 07887 750175

Work: sean.gibbons@doncaster.gov.uk

Mexborough First Mexborough
photo of Councillor John Gilliver

Councillor John Gilliver

5 Burghwallis Lane, Sutton, Doncaster, DN6 9JU

Work: 07711 608140

Work: john.gilliver@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Norton and Askern
photo of Councillor Martin Greenhalgh

Councillor Martin Greenhalgh

16 Park Avenue, Sprotbrough, Doncaster, DN5 7LW

Work: 07484 243560

Work: martin.greenhalgh@doncaster.gov.uk

Conservative Tickhill and Wadworth
photo of Councillor Pat Haith

Councillor Pat Haith

43 St Pauls Parade, Scawsby, Doncaster, DN5 8LJ

Home: 01302 562015

Work: pat.haith@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Roman Ridge
photo of Councillor John Healy

Councillor John Healy

Vice-Chair of Overview & Scrutiny Management Committee

20 Green Street, Balby, Doncaster, DN4 9AG

Home: 01302 856966

Work: john.healy@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Balby South
photo of Councillor Rachel Hodson

Councillor Rachel Hodson

Chair of Employee Relations Disputes Resolution Committee & Vice-Chair of Chief Officer Appeals Committee

6 High Street, Austerfield, Doncaster, DN10 6QU

Work mobile: 07393 564309

Work: rachel.hodson@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Adwick and Carcroft
photo of Councillor Charlie Hogarth

Councillor Charlie Hogarth

28 Cawdor Street, Bentley, Doncaster, DN5 0NX

Home: 01302 564881

Home mobile: 07533 466390

Work: charlie.hogarth@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Bentley
photo of Councillor Mark Houlbrook

Councillor Mark Houlbrook

C/O Member Support, Floor 2, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work mobile: 07703 055822

Work: mark.houlbrook@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Thorne and Moorends
photo of Councillor David Hughes

Councillor David Hughes

178 Coppice Road, Highfields, Doncaster, DN6 7JD

Work: 01302 726507

Work: david.hughes@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Adwick and Carcroft
photo of Councillor Eva Hughes

Councillor Eva Hughes

Chair of Planning Committee

86 Fernhurst Road, Wheatley Hills, Doncaster, DN2 5QQ

Home: 07450219021

Work: eva.hughes@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Wheatley Hills and Intake
photo of Councillor Glyn Jones

Councillor Glyn Jones

Deputy Mayor, Portfolio Holder for Housing and Equalities

C/O Executive Office, Floor 4 Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work: 01302 734781 (Cabinet)

Home: 01302 816881 (Ward issues)

Work: glyn.jones@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Hexthorpe and Balby North
photo of Councillor Richard A Jones

Councillor Richard A Jones

Vice-Chair of Audit Committee

8 Loxley Mews, Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3QQ

Home mobile: 07388442565

Work: richard.jones@doncaster.gov.uk

Conservative Finningley
photo of Councillor Ken Keegan

Councillor Ken Keegan

Chair of Licensing Committee

10 Third Square, Stainforth, Doncaster, DN7 5RF

Home: 01302 350862

Home mobile: 07751 105056

Work: kenneth.keegan@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Stainforth and Barnby Dun
photo of Councillor Majid Khan

Councillor Majid Khan

Civic Mayor

c/o Member Support, Floor 2, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Home mobile: 07952 565655

Work: majid.khan@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Bessacarr
photo of Councillor Jane Kidd

Councillor Jane Kidd

Chair of Communities & Environment Overview & Scrutiny Panel

c/o Member Support, Floor 2, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Home: 07954 428726

Work: jane.kidd@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Wheatley Hills and Intake
photo of Councillor Nikki McDonald

Councillor Nikki McDonald

c/o Member Support, Floor 2, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Home: 01302 817637

Work: nikki.mcdonald@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Town
photo of Councillor Tosh McDonald

Councillor Tosh McDonald

c/o Member Support, Floor 2, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work: 07786014503

Labour Town
photo of Councillor Chris McGuinness

Councillor Chris McGuinness

Portfolio Holder for Communities, Voluntary Sector and the Environment

C/O Floor 4, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work: 01302 734786 (Cabinet)

Home: 01302 833094 (Ward issues)

Work: Christopher.mcguinness@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Armthorpe
photo of Councillor Sue McGuinness

Councillor Sue McGuinness

26 Park Avenue, Armthorpe, Doncaster, DN3 2AY

Home: 01302 833094

Work: sue.mcguinness@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Armthorpe
photo of Councillor Bill Mordue

Councillor Bill Mordue

Portfolio Holder for Business, Skills and Economic Development

C/O Executive Office, Floor 4 Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work: 01302 734787 (Cabinet)

Home: 01302 783904 (Ward issues)

Work: bill.mordue@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Bentley
photo of Councillor John Mounsey

Councillor John Mounsey

Vice-Chair of Chief Officers Investigatory Sub-Committee

2 Salcombe Grove, Bawtry, Doncaster, DN10 6PN

Home: 01302 710814

Work: john.mounsey@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Adwick and Carcroft
photo of Councillor David Nevett

Councillor David Nevett

Vice-Chair of Regeneration & Housing Overview & Scrutiny Panel

1 Glade View, Kirk Sandall, Doncaster, DN3 1QF

Home: 01302 885880

Work: david.nevett@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Edenthorpe and Kirk Sandall
photo of Councillor Jane Nightingale

Councillor Jane Nightingale

Portfolio Holder for Customer and Corporate Services.

C/O Executive Office, Floor 4 Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work: 01302 734783 (Cabinet)

Home: 07801 532262 (Ward issues)

Work: jane.nightingale@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Bentley
photo of Councillor Ian Pearson

Councillor Ian Pearson

C/O Member Support, Floor 2, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work: 07514 930425

Work: ian.pearson@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Conisbrough
photo of Councillor Andy Pickering

Councillor Andy Pickering

Leader of the Mexborough First Group

41 Tennyson Avenue, Mexborough, South Yorkshire, S64 0AX

Home mobile: 07746190563

Work: andy.pickering@doncaster.gov.uk

Mexborough First Mexborough
photo of Councillor Cynthia Ransome

Councillor Cynthia Ransome

Vice-Chair of Health & Adult Social Care Overview & Scrutiny Panel

Cotswold House, Green Lane, Scawthorpe, Doncaster, DN5 7UT

Home: 01302 728310

Work: cynthia.ransome@doncaster.gov.uk

Conservative Sprotbrough
photo of Councillor Tina Reid

Councillor Tina Reid

c/o Member Support, Floor 2, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Work: 07400 918927

Work: tina.reid@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Edlington and Warmsworth
photo of Councillor Andrea Robinson

Councillor Andrea Robinson

Chair of Health & Adult Social Care Overview & Scrutiny Panel & Vice-Chair of Awards, Grants & Transport (Appeals) Committee

St Andrews, 27 Doncaster Road, Kirk Sandall, Doncaster, DN3 1HP

Home: 01302 882625

Work: andrea.robinson@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Edenthorpe and Kirk Sandall
photo of Councillor Kevin Rodgers

Councillor Kevin Rodgers

Chair of Overview & Scrutiny Management Committee

46 Petersgate, Scawthorpe, Doncaster, DN5 9JE

Home: 01302 786331

Work: kevin.rodgers@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Roman Ridge
photo of Councillor Dave Shaw

Councillor Dave Shaw

29 Bennetthorpe, Doncaster, DN2 6AA

Home: 07976 808099

Work: dave.shaw@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Town
photo of Councillor Derek Smith

Councillor Derek Smith

39 St Georges Avenue, Dunsville, Doncaster, DN7 4DR

Work: 01302 885658

Work: derek.smith@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield
photo of Councillor Frank Tyas

Councillor Frank Tyas

42 Elmwood Crescent, Armthorpe, Doncaster, DN3 3BA

Home: 01302 831157

Work: frank.tyas@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Armthorpe
photo of Councillor Austen White

Councillor Austen White

Chair of Audit Committee

Cross Road Cottage, Main Street, Sutton, Doncaster, DN6 9LA

Home: 01302 700705

Work: austen.white@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Norton and Askern
photo of Councillor Sue Wilkinson

Councillor Sue Wilkinson

Vice-Chair of Employee Relations Disputes Resolution Committee

31 Walpole Close, Balby, Doncaster, DN4 9DH

Home: 01302 817206

Work: sue.wilkinson@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Hexthorpe and Balby North
photo of Councillor Jonathan Wood

Councillor Jonathan Wood

Red House, High Melton, Doncaster, DN5 7SU

Home mobile: 07726 882487

Conservative Sprotbrough
photo of Councillor Paul Wray

Councillor Paul Wray

Chair of Regeneration & Housing Overview & Scrutiny Panel, Chair of Chief Officer Appeals Committee & Armed Forces Champion.

165 Lonsdale Avenue, Intake, Doncaster, DN2 6HF

Home: 01302 369304

Work: paul.wray@doncaster.gov.uk

Labour Wheatley Hills and Intake