Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which they have been elected.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to talk to their councillor face to face.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Adwick and Carcroft


 Balby South




 Edenthorpe and Kirk Sandall

 Edlington and Warmsworth



 Hexthorpe and Balby North


 Norton and Askern

 Roman Ridge

 Rossington and Bawtry


 Stainforth and Barnby Dun

 Thorne and Moorends

 Tickhill and Wadworth


 Wheatley Hills and Intake

 Not specified

  • Mayor Ros Jones


    Mayor of Doncaster with responsibility for Budget and Policy